June Recap

Given my penchant for memory keeping, I only thought it would be appropriate to do a monthly recap as an additional way of documenting life. Here’s what happened in June.

 

Crafting

Still Project Life-ing. I love it. I love how it is so your own. You can make things very embellished or more simplistic. You can focus on photo heavy spreads or add in more cards and paper. I guess traditional scrapbooking can be this way as well but Project Life feels more free to me. After using this system for about a year and a half, I feel like I’ve finally come into my style and my likes. I’m currently loving Crate Paper’s newest collections, Oasis and Chasing Dreams and I’m also really loving Feed Your Craft. I just got into them and I love the designs and their super quick and courteous shipping. Check them out!

In addition to scrappy stuff, I’ve also started working on my second ribbon banner. The first I made for my best friends as a decoration for their house warming party that they now use for regular decoration.

IMG_5928

I’m currently making one to match the colors of my bedroom. They’re fun to make, but quite time consuming.

 

Watching

Moana: I finally saw it! As much as I’m Disney obsessed, I’m sometimes bad about seeing the newer movies. In case you didn’t know, Moana has made its way to Netflix so its definitely a good time to check it out if you haven’t yet. I just loved it: the music, the visuals, the girl power. Its a great one.

Orange is the New Black: I always get excited in anticipation of the new seasons of this show, but so far this one is letting me down. I haven’t finished it yet, though I’m about two-thirds of the way through. I’ve heard it gets better toward the end, but so far its just felt slow to me.

 

Songs on Repeat

Stay – Zedd and Alessia Cara; To me, Zedd can do no wrong.

Feel it Still – Portugal. The Man; This song sounds like it would be in a go-go scene in Austin Powers, but in a really good way.

Something Just Like This – The Chainsmokers and Coldplay; This song has been an obsession since the first time I heard it. It just doesn’t get old.

 

Other Stuff

Still loving that I saw Gavin DeGraw again at the beginning of the month. It makes me really excited for upcoming summer concerts!

I’ve gotten back into a consistent workout schedule! Its only twice a week but its still much better than what I was doing (zero- maybe once a week).

 

So that was June. What have you been loving lately? I’d love to hear 💕

 

Leave a Reply

