Modern Memory Keeping – STL Uncorked

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

This page in my album documents just one evening in my life. St. Louis held its “Uncorked” celebration the first week of June this year and my friends and I decided to check it out. We hung out at the newly reopened, and remodeled, Keiner Plaza, and ate food, chatted, and got some free stuff. At the end of the evening we were treated to a free concert from Ryan Cabrera and Gavin DeGraw (By the way, if you’ve never seen Gavin DeGraw live and get the chance to, do it! He does not disappoint.). My photos were pretty vibrant so I decided to use some bright cards and embellishments to make it really fun and summery.  Most of the cards I used were from The Story flat pack from Feed Your Craft. I also used one of the “flat flair” embellishments from this set too, and I used a stamped round label from Kelly Purkey to make it stand out more on the photo. The striped 4 by 6 card is a cut down paper from the Crate Paper Oasis 6 by 6 paper pad. I just love this collection so much!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I had so much fun this evening and I really enjoyed making this layout! I’m definitely excited for upcoming summer adventures!

 

Leave a Reply

