Project Life

Modern Memory Keeping – Documenting May

Let’s talk about my scrapbook.
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
I started scrapbooking last year using the Project Life style of memory keeping. Generally speaking, Project Life is done in a week by week format. However, what has worked best for me is documenting in a monthly fashion highlighting the bigger events that have occurred (although the way June and July are looking, you may see weekly spreads from me coming up). This month I had quite a few “random moment” photos and I needed to go a bit bigger than just one spread. That’s when cutting down one of my older 12 x 12 page protectors to 6 x 12 came in.
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Several of the photos had been edited already because they were posted to my instagram, so they were bright and vibrant. I got to use a couple of my favorite newer paper collections, Crate Paper Oasis and Amy Tangerine On a Whim. I also used bits and pieces from Studio Calico documenter kits. I played with the stamp set that came with the May Studio Calico kit and I love how they look as flat embellishments on some of the photos. 
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
All in all, this layout is fun, bright, and me. I’m hoping to keep this style going throughout the summer. 
Leave a Reply

